Waiting Game

20111007-120832.jpg

 

Sofia’s Animal Themed Nursery is all set for action! Here are some photos showcasing my fav highlights. I love its quirkiness with the (very fake) mini animal heads, the classic wooden rocking horse from Indonesia, and the retro prints by a local Melbourne artist.

My unborn daughter is actually more talented than ever expected… she has already started blogging from the inside!  Introducing… HIYA SOFIA!  My precious little one can tell you all about her little happy place herself.   🙂

http://hiyasofia.blogspot.com/

37 weeks and counting… I could go any day now really.  It’s a waiting game from here on out. Sofia is a good and healthy size, in the right  position to come out, and as active as ever. I’ve spent my days reading countless books on how I am going to survive this labour sans medication (Yes, you read right. I do not have an OB, I have a midwife), how to take care of a newborn, the 411 on breastfeeding, researching on childcare, the list goes on.  This overload of information is doing my head in. So much so that I am tempted to just wing it and not worry so much about the little details. After all, I’ve lived my life the past couple years flying by the seat of my pants and it has brought me more happiness than ever – why change now?  I’ve met new Mama’s through this Mummy Group I have joined and it is amazing how some women are so type A about this whole that they know every single detail of what to expect, while others are just the opposite. I am sitting in the middle… more towards the slacker side of things simple because it’s just so overwhelming! Anyone else out there in the same boat???

 

4 thoughts on “Waiting Game

  1. Good luck!!! In my experience, you can prepare all you want, read, be ready…but when baby S is here, you’ll have to FLOW with her! Trying to control every detail will drive you crazy…my biggest challenge has been letter go of my inner control freak and realize that this little person has his own plans and ideas and will do what he wants. 🙂

    I’m so excited for you! I wanted to give birth at home with a midwife too, but it wasn’t possible – so starting there I already had to give up control. But it’s been the most amazing journey with the highest highs and lowest lows. Post partum is no joke!

    All the best sweetie and let me know if I can be of help from the other side of the world…maybe to answer any questions you may have? Besos! xx

  2. Thank you for the well wishes sweetie! You are right, I should just let S take the lead as I have no control over any of this. I am going to take you up on your offer for help… post partum and everything. I will be a stay at home Mama for a little while and I am a bit nervous about that to be honest. Share the wisdom babe! Talk soon bella xxx
    ps. I love your blog. And Baby Boy S is the most handsome little boy ever. Shall we arrange their marriage now??

  3. Hi Denise,
    Gayle here on Salt Spring Island. Wow. LOVE the nursery. What a lucky baby Sofia is. Good luck. Will be thinking of you and hoping she arrives safely, quickly and soon to be snug in your arms and her beautiful room. Love the animal heads. Will await the news online. Don’t keep us hanging for weeks afterwards here in North America.

    • Hi Gayle! Thanks for reading and your sweet words. I promise I won’t keep you in the dark- stay tuned! Love from Aus xxxx

Leave a Reply

