Blog? Oh ya… I have one of those..

I’m officially the worst blogger ever. I can’t seem to find the time to blog! How do you other amazing Mama bloggers do it?! Do you have a maid/nanny? How about a cook or a cleaner? Is your baby an angel baby that naps for hours on end? Are you able to have your beauty sleep at night? Honestly… I need to change something. Either I have a high maintenance baby or I suck at time management. Seriously. WHATS YOUR SECRET? Share the wealth you MILF biatches!

We have just returned from a monster 6 week holiday that took us around the world. Manila, Boracay, Vancouver, Whistler and Seattle. That’s 6 flights with 42 HOURS TOTAL OF FLYING TIME… with a 7 month old. It was not fun. Actually, there were a couple times Sofia and I actually cried together but that’s all done now. No need to re-live it, I may have a panic attack. Other than that, it was an amazing holiday. Spending time with family and friends that I miss so much on a daily basis is absolutely priceless. It was even more amazing to introduce Sofia to everyone. Will there ever be a time in my life where everyone that I miss will be in the same place at the same time so I don’t have to miss anyone?! Oh and the shopping. OMFG. You don’t even want to know how much I paid for excess. I shopped for 6 weeks non-stop. Seriously. I have a problem.

I also ate like I was on holiday for 6 weeks (yuck fatness sucks). Now that I am back on Aussie soil, Operation Skinny Bitch is on in full force. I’m going to lose 10 pounds before my 31st bday on the 15th of July. Hold me accountable people! I will blog about my progress… I promise! But first, I must hire a cleaner…

A peek at our week in Boracay.
Then Fifi and I in Vancouver.
More pics to come!

20120620-160713.jpg

20120620-160852.jpg

20120620-161321.jpg

2 thoughts on “Blog? Oh ya… I have one of those..

  1. Hey! Looks like an amazing vaca! I totally feel you on the flights! We just got back from Paris and I flew back alone w both kids. We made it back on the long flight fine but then on the hour long final flight, d lost it and cried the entire hour. I was so exhausted at this point, I think I fell asleep at one point while holding a crying baby!

    Anywhoo…I feel like I never have time/motivation to blog either! When I do blog, it’s during a nap or at night when she’s down. I don’t have a nanny but I do have a cleaning lady. Ah…people in Asia have it so easy!! My sister in Singapore has a live in nanny/maid..like everyone in manila. So jealous!

    • Yikes, D cried for an hour? Ya I’m glad my S is not the only one! Totally jealous of our Asian friends and fam and their maids and yayas! But I tell you what, I’m not ready to move back to Asia yet. Maybe in 10 years! Keep up your blogging, love you stuff Mama xxx

Leave a Reply

