Operation Skinny B*tch Update

You know whats amazing?? One week of healthy eating (with some cheat meals of pizza + Malaysian take out), 4 hours of running (with the stroller it’s twice as hard) and 3 hot yoga sessions later… I’m down 4 pounds! Could it be my ever precious Hot Pants that helping the fatness melt off so quickly? Get on it ladies! They are magical! Seriously, I just wear it under everything everyday. You barely even know I’m even sporting it. I got it in a Groupon deal but search for it online, a company called Zaggora makes it from the UK. They ship worldwide and it takes absolutely ages but its worth the wait.

Also, healthy eating is not actually that hard. Getting you minimum 5 serving of fruit and veg on a daily basis is actually quite easy. There are SO many yummy ways to cook veg like that you won’t even notice that you are eating healthy. Like B and I’s breakky this morning was smashed avocado with feta, Parmesan, fresh basil, fresh chilly, lemon with a poached egg over multigrain toast. You can’t go wrong! It’s a mixture of the right carbs and fat to kick start your day! Sprinkle a tablespoon of the magical superfood of chia seeds and you are seriously shining superstar of health! Chia is another awesome way if getting your omega 3s, fiber, and antioxidants… It also expands in your tummy when you drink water so you stay full for hours in end. I like to mix it with organic yogurt in the morning before my morning walks/runs.

So the low down is:
Last weeks weight: 120 lbs
Today’s weight: 116 Ibs
Goal weight by July 15th: 110 Ibs
I got 6 pounds to go until I’m back to pre-baby weight…
I can do this!!!

20120624-120957.jpg
Sunday morning yoga session at home with Fifi

20120624-122926.jpg
Soy lattes pre-run gives me that extra power to run harder

Leave a Reply

